Art against knives

This is a portrait I volunteered to do for a charity called ‘Art Against Knives’, which was set up after the terrible stabbing of young artist Oliver Hemsley. You can find out all about them at: http://www.artagainstknives.com

 

The guys wanted to involve other artists and get some images of the staff for promotional purposes and I was chosen to do a portrait in my style and here is the result:

One thought on “Art against knives

  1. Are you any relation to the Jim Lavery who did “charcoal drawings” of people back in the late 1950’s? I have a portrait of my beloved Mother from 1958 signed by Jim Lavery hanging in my living room.

Leave a Reply

