Sketchy sketchy!

Recently I’ve been doing a lot of drawing on a Children’s book, in a very different style than my usual one and in doing so my draftsmanship has come on quite a bit, which makes me really happy.

However, a real weakness of mine is inking, it’s something I really struggle with but would really like to be good at. I try to have highly polished inks like Adam Hughes or Joe Madureria but I find it really difficult.

It’s really tough feeling as though I am on the cusp of a breakthrough but this one thing is stopping me. I’ve always loved poster and comic cover art and would much prefer to do those than comic interiors.

Here are the pencils I’ve been working on, I’ll post some attempts at inking shortly.

Bats-frze orp4 bts10tbl3

Leave a Reply

